myGriffith is here and you could win a $200 Visa card!


myGriffithmyGriffith, the new student portal is now live! A $200 pre-paid visa card will be given away every day for ten days. All you need to do is log on to my.griffith.edu.au and answer the daily poll question in the bottom right hand corner of the myGriffith homepage.

By answering the daily poll question you will go into a daily draw to win a $200 pre-paid visa card. So what are you waiting for? Log on to my.griffith.edu.au for your chance to win! Competition runs from the 7th – 20th October. Check out the terms and conditions.

 


36 Comments on “myGriffith is here and you could win a $200 Visa card!”

  1. Poll says:

    I don’t find the poll question…where is it?

    Like

  2. Melissa Watt says:

    Hi.
    I tried to enter the competition but when I visited the link there were no details about the comp available and there was not a daily poll question either 😦
    Please let me know why this is so.

    Like

    • INS Communications and Events Team says:

      You’re too quick! The competition opens on 7th October and runs until 20th October. Make sure you’re logging in and entering then.

      Like

  3. Hope Dudley says:

    i have logged out and logged back in but do not get a poll question in the new mygriffith

    Like

    • Library Social Media Team says:

      You are bit too early! As of Wednesday the 7th you can log into myGriffith and get your poll question!

      Like

  4. Hayley Brosnan says:

    My griffith, is what I find more helpful

    Like

  5. Sarah says:

    This competition is not working!!!!

    Like

  6. Alexandra says:

    yeah I log in and out and still nothing

    Like

  7. Cindy Kim says:

    my Griffith is so convenient to see all of my courses schedule!.

    Like

  8. Jo-Anne Byrnes says:

    Poll didn’t work for me y’day and not today either.

    It just has “What page do find most helpful?” and nothing else, just the submit button . . . When you hit that, it tells you to select an answer first . . . Already answered that the first day . . . 😦

    Like

  9. Bernadett says:

    Hi, I’ve noticed the poll question is not displaying fully on Google Chrome (only displays yesterday’s question, with no options to choose from). Firefox displays it correctly.

    Like

  10. Rob says:

    I have been unable to access the poll question for the past two days. I voted on the 7 Oct, but since then it has the same question posted on the 7 Oct, but no response options are displayed below the question. If you click to submit, a message mentions that the field is incomplete. I have logged off and on but it has made no difference.

    Like

  11. Nicole says:

    I can see the competition question for today but it won’t display the option answers?!

    Like

  12. Ellen says:

    Hi, the poll question isn’t appearing on the myGriffith page. It has the poll question box, but there is no question inside the box, only ‘Win a $200 visa card’ and the ‘submit’ button. I have logged in and out.

    Like

  13. Nazmun Naher says:

    Why can’t I see the poll question from my iPad ?

    Like

  14. Julia says:

    I still can’t see the daily questions and it’s the 10th 😦

    Like

  15. Dan says:

    I answered it on day one of the competition, but now whenever I log in there is no new question as there is supposed to be daily.

    Like

  16. Roberta says:

    Competition has not been working for me for a few days, have tried logging out and back in again etc… Sounds like I’m not the only one having issues with it.

    Like

  17. INS Communications and Events Team says:

    Hi everyone. We’ve fixed a few technical teething issues and it should be up and running. Sorry for the inconvenience. See our latest blog post: http://wp.me/p1pMnO-1nK

    Like

  18. David says:

    Yeah I think it’s possible

    Like

  19. Judes says:

    It’s now the 17th October and I have logged in everyday since the 7th October to partake in the POLL competition and have never seen a question available yet

    Like

    • INS Communications and Events Team says:

      That’s odd. It seems to be working for everyone else. I’ve forwarded this on to the tech team to see if there are any abnormalities. Maybe try a different browser. Good luck!

      Like

  20. Nicholas says:

    It doesn’t seem to be working….or is it closed on the weekends?

    Like

    • INS Communications and Events Team says:

      That’s right, the competition runs Monday through to Fridays, closed on the weekends.

      Like

  21. Mahboob Hassan says:

    I can’t see the question. there is no poll for me 😦

    Like

    • INS Communications and Events Team says:

      The competition is closed on the weekends. It is back open today (Monday) but the competition is almost over, so get in quick!

      Like

  22. dcuartas says:

    how can I know who won the prizes??

    Like

  23. David says:

    Who are the winners of $200 gift cards?

    Like

  24. Xincheng Kai says:

    I log into myGriffith every day, sometimes I mistake it as a social media page, because we could change avatar and banner. I have changed avatar and banner to my usually used photos. If it were not in Griffith “red”and with contents, I may think it was my another social media page. Lol…:p

    Like