Favourite Library Space Competition Winner Announced


  • Fav Library Space Competition Winner Announced!

What is your favourite library space? Over the past 6 weeks we’ve asked students to answer this question by sharing a pic and comment on instagram or twitter, while we dish out weekly prizes for the best ones. Congratulations to our overall winner @saleseil for this image of his favourite space in the Gold Coast campus library. He’s just earned himself a Microsoft RT Surface! Something tells me that textbook below may get the flick….helloooo e-books!

@saleseil: My favourite place in GC library is where the new law area is! I love this quiet and beautiful view that I can see through those wide windows. Makes me more concentrated. :) #griffithlibrary #newgriffith

@saleseil: My favourite place in GC library is where the new law area is! I love this quiet and beautiful view that I can see through those wide windows. Makes me more concentrated. 🙂 #griffithlibrary #newgriffith

Along with the winning image above, we received over 100 entries in the competition. An exhibition showcasing the entries will be displayed in all campuses from Wednesday 11 September. Drop by to have a squiz and see if the space you love is in there. Here is a sneak peek of some of the entries:

Blog Image 3

Blog Image 2

Blog Image 1 new

Blog Image 4

Blog Image 5

Blog Image 6

Your favourite space not shown above? Get snap happy and share your image on instagram or twitter with #griffithlibrary or comment below – better late than never! Make sure you’re following us on instagram (@griffithlibrary) and twitter (@griffithlibrary) to stay up to date with cool competitions and insider library tips.