Earlybird workshops a huge success


What a great start to the year!! Congratulations to over 3600 beginning students who have taken the opportunity to attend the Earlybird workshops here at Griffith University. Get a headstart on study preparation and don’t miss out. There are only two days to go.


8 Comments on “Earlybird workshops a huge success”

  1. Danielle says:

    The two workshops I attended were really helpful and these are not just for first year students! 2010 will be my 2nd year at uni and there is still alot of stuff that students can find helpful.

    Would definitely recommend them! You’ll be suprised how much you’ll take away.

    Like

    • Random-library-blogger says:

      Hi Danielle
      Thank you for your comments. Its great to hear that students are indeed taking away a lot of helpful information from the workshops. And yes, please feel free to recommend to your friends !
      Have a great 2nd year Danielle, I’m sure you will…

      Garth

      Like

  2. Kirsten says:

    The two workshops that I went to were great; really helpful! Pauline was a great tutor and I really learned a lot from the workshops. I’m definitely glad that I went! =)

    Like

    • Random-library-blogger says:

      Thank you Kirsten for your feedback.
      I will pass on your comments to Pauline.
      Best Wishes in 2010 and thank you for your post
      Garth

      Like

  3. Tara Anderson says:

    The Earlybird Workshops have come to a close with over 5000 students taking the opportunity to begin their learning journey in a very positive manner! Good luck to all of the students who participated in these workshops and don’t forget to check out the Learning Services Guide for many other useful workshops. These are scheduled throughout the semester and will assist you in achieving your academic goals.

    Like

  4. Tanya says:

    As a first year mature age student, I found the workshops invaluable. The content was extremely helpful, and the delivery was excellent. I feel much more relaxed about starting and a lot less clueless! I recommend them for all students and I really do feel as though I have received a head-start.

    Thanks Pauline, Melissa and Belinda (especially for the Reference Tool!).

    Like

    • Random-library-blogger says:

      Thank you Tanya for your comments.
      I will pass on your kind words to our Trainers
      Best wishes in 2010!

      Garth

      Like

  5. Joanna Baity says:

    All I can say is EXCELLENT!!
    I have already gotten an excellent grade for using my
    reasearch skills in locating articles in the library
    database.The other three workshops I attended were
    excellent as well. Well Done!!

    Like