Come talk to us – Student focus groups on now


Help us make Information Services better for students.

Up to 20 students needed to participate in each of the following focus groups

Friday May 8th 1:00pm & 2:00pm in N53 2.19 Library
Monday May 11th 11:00am in G10 2.31 Library
Monday May 11th 3:30pm in GH1 5.28
Monday May 18th at 12:00 midday in the Student dining room at Logan Campus

$10 copying and printing credit provided to each participant. Some drinks and nibbles also provided.


5 Comments on “Come talk to us – Student focus groups on now”

  1. Stefanie says:

    This looks really interesting, count me in! Thanks for involving us and wanting our opinion.

    Like

  2. Natalie says:

    Yeah, I’m interested in the gold coast session 🙂

    Like

  3. Alison says:

    I have never visited this part of the web site so I may be digging up an old issue….. and I work full time so I am unable to attend any of the sessions, during work hours. After a newspaper article I read recently I wanted to bring up the issue of lectures. I firmly believe lectures are a vital part of the learning experience and with out them there is no way to receive instant feedback and enjoy a pro active learning experience. I believe if there is going to be a loss of lectures moving to online learning only this should be tested with a control group first – not on the full fee paying students.
    The use of ipods and video is too much of a cross over between leisure and business activities.

    Like

  4. wow gold says:

    good article , I added you in the ‘Liked’ category.. thanks for sharing the article!

    Like